Maine Wedding Photographer Kim Chapman Photographs weddings in Maine, Boston and Beyond
»
REVIEWS

THE FOLLOWING "REVIEWS" WERE NOT SOLICITED BY ME...THESE ARE MERE EXCEPTS CUT AND PASTED FROM MY CLIENT'S E-MAILS AFTER SEEING THEIR IMAGES FOR THE FIRST TIME!! OR THEY ARE UNSOLICITED REVIEWS FROM THE KNOT AND/OR WEDDING WIRE   LOVE YOU ALL!!!






"Hi Kim

WOW!!! We are at the airport in Boston waiting for our flight back home. Thank you for the great experience and thank you for the wonderful pictures...we just saw them on our phone and we love them.  We are so excited to see the rest!"

Sascha & Ivo

5/25/17



 "Hi Kim, 

These are just beautiful!!  They captured the day perfectly!  I knew we chose the best photographer! And Alexandra did a wonderful job too.  Thank you, thank you! I know Bridget and Jake are getting an album.  I will be ordering a parent album from you once everything is ready to review.  Again, I appreciate all of the hard work, and your dedication and professional demeanor throughout this whole process.  You are the best!"

Karen (mother of the bride)

Bridget and Jake

5/20/17


"I cannot believe I never emailed you! I forwarded your email to about a million people because I was so excited. Drew and I are obsessed with the photos and cannot wait to see what else you captured! We were worried as part of our photo time felt so rushed due to the day escaping us--- however, you are so talented and your work is beautiful and no one would ever know that time was an issue. 


Erin and Drew

11/5/16



"These are AMAZING!!!! You and Angela did an incredible job. Words really cannot express how happy we are with these photos. We can really relive our day now."

Sarah and Dave

9/3/16



"Hi Kim, these came out absolutely stunning! So fun to look back on we are just so obsessed with these photos! Thank you so much and Angela (I think that was the 2nd photographers name?) as well for all the hard work and amazing moments you captured we are very greatly for the two of you!"

Devan and Tony

8/20/16



Kim, you don't even know… these pictures are incredible! I, Kerry that is, cried happy tears when I saw a few of the shots you got. Specifically, the totally candid shot of all of my girls getting me dressed in a hurry, and the fact that you got a picture of my ring on my starfish shoes! You may be surprised that those shots out of all of them were what did it for me, but those were two shots I was really hoping came through after the day ended! You really did catch everything and Debbie was fabulous as well. We look forward to getting the flash drive! The question is, will our flash drive photos have your logo on every bottom right corner, or will it be regular photos without logo like our engagement photos? We were wondering if it was possible to get them without the logo with the wedding photos too. Also, about our album, is there anything specific we need to do to meet with you or do you just make the album for us? I am sure we talked about it back in the day but we do not remember. We can give you a call as well if you prefer. Again thank you so much for these memories; it is a good thing we have a lot of wall space because our house just might become a "wedding museum" gallery. Kerry and Jimmy 


Kerry and Jimmy 

8/7/16


Geoff and I have looked through our pictures over and over again and we discover a new treasure each time! Every picture is truly AMAZING! Thank you again for capturing such a memorable day in our lives.
Thanks, 
~Barbara and Geoff 

8/6/16




These photos are INCREDIBLE! Thank you so much for all your gorgeous work - Nick and I could not be more thrilled with the outcome! We're heading out of the country in a week and a half for our honeymoon but we'll be on the lookout when we return for the flash drive when it arrives.

Again, thank you!

Best,
The Foxes!

7/3/16


Thank you Kim!! They are absolutely amazing!!!! I love the moments you captured and the BEAUTIFUL oceanside photos!! Our friends and family are in awe of the sneak peak photos, we can't wait for them to see the rest :)

Thank you so much!
Karina & Travis


CassandraTHIS REVIEW IS FROM WEDDING WIRE AND THE KNOT:

***** 5 stars out of 5

When we started looking for wedding photographers, I probably looked at more than 40+ photographer's websites. I was looking for something unique and just wasn't finding it until I came across Kim's website. As soon as I saw her pictures, I knew I had to have her as our wedding photographer, and I was even more excited that she fit into our price range. Kim was always super responsive by email and when we met with her for our engagement pictures, she was so nice and fun and genuinely committed to getting the best pictures of us. It didn't seem like we were just another one of her clients, she made it seem like we were special. 

When it came time for the wedding, she looked over our tight timeline and realized she was going to need help from a second photographer and booked one a few days before the date. I'm so glad she knew what she was doing because they were able to get the pictures done a lot quicker with time to spare and we were able to make it to other locations to shoot at. It also made it a lot less stressful. As for the wedding pictures, they came out absolutely beautiful. I love how she does the usual staged "pictures for your parents," as well as some unique shots and candids. The whole collection just shows how awesome the night progressed. People commented that the pictures should be in a magazine (which isn't surprising, Kim has had her pictures in magazines.) We couldn't have asked for better pictures, thank you Kim!!!

- Cassandra and Dan - May 29, 2016 - Grace Restaurant Portland, Maine


THIS REVIEW IS FROM WEDDING WIRE

eah wrote you a Review (5.0/5.0): 
×


"Kim is AMAZING. I fell in love with her work when I saw a picture of hers gracing the cover of Seacoast Weddings in January 2015. I then decided to give up a few things so that I could fit her into my budget, and I am so glad I did. Kim knows
exactly what she is doing, and I learned from our engagement shoot that if she tells you to do a pose that feels awkward, do it, because it's going to come out amazing! On our wedding day she insisted we go in the stairwell of our church, saying it would make a beautiful picture. Boy was she right. The photo turned out being one of our favorites, and looks like something out of a Disney movie! Not only is she talented, but Kim is very responsive and so sweet. I would choose her a hundred times over as my photographer. I have gotten many messages from people saying our photos are the most beautiful they've ever seen, and that they even made them tear up, and this was coming from people I don't know extremely well! Having Kim as your photographer poses only one problem, you won't be able to decide which ones to put up on the wall! "

- Leah and Mike - May 21, 2016 - The Nonantum, Kennebunkport, Maine















"Words cannot describe how incredible these photos are! Thank you so much Kim Chapman!"

- Vanessa and Tyler - April 16, 2016 - The Westin Portland, Maine


"Thank you so much, Kim!!! You took absolutely stunning photos and we are so happy with beautifully everything turned out!!"

  - Leslie and Keith - January 23, 2016 - Maple Hill Farm

 

"Love love love!!!!! You killed it!!"

      - Caitlin & Chris - January 16, 2016 - Mountain View Grand, NH


"Wow! They are so amazing! Thank you so much!" 

      - Shannon and Aaron, November 20, 2015 - Point Lookout


"Thank you! We love them!!!! Can't wait to see the rest...you do amazing work!!"

      - Meghan and John, October 24, 2015 - The Colony Kennebunkport


"Thank you so much for everything you've done!  We absolutely love the photos and are having a blast looking through them all!"

      -Elsie and Griffin, October 11, 2015 Private Home


"Just wanted to tell you we LOVE these and say thank you again for doing such a wonderful job photographing our wedding!!  Is it okay for us to share some of these on Facebook if we give you credit?"

      -Kate and Ed, September 26, 2015 - Kings Hill


"Yea!!!  They look beautiful!! I posted your link on Facebook.  You are so talented girl!"

     -Kelly and Mark, September 5, 2015 The Marriott Portland


"Happy almost weekend! The wedding pictures came out so beautifully!! We are in love with so many of them!"

     - Kristina and Patrick, August 28, 2015 - Union Bluff


"These are fantastic!  I love them!!!! Thank you!!! I want to give you an awesome review!!

     -Desiree and John, August 22, 2015 The Nonantum


"Kim, Thank you so much! The photos are ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. Tony and I both LOVE LOVE them! We are moved, excited, happy, all of it at the same time. We get to live the magic of the day again"

      -Sarah and Tony, August 15, 2015 - Shady Lane Farm


"I love them!!!! I can't believe you were able to get such beautiful pictures with Ian being how he is lol! I can't wait to see the rest thank you so much!!!!"

      -Kara and Ian, August 8, 2015 - The Marriott Portland


"I have no words!!!! I am crying all over again! This is amazing, we are so so happy! Thank you!"

      -Erin and Matt, August 7, 2015 - French's Point


"Thanks, Kim.  The photos are beautiful!"

      -Lindsay and Michael, August 1, 2015 - Sebasco Harbor Resort


"Kim, they are amazing!! We can't wait to see the rest! You were able to capture beauty in the midst of so much chaos"

     -Courtney and Tony, July 31, 2015 - Sebasco Harbor Resort


"These are amazing! Just gorgeous!! I can't wait wait to print them"

      -Erica and Andre, July 3, 2015 - The Nonantum


"STUNNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

      -April and John, June 26, 2015 - Inn at Peaks Island


"I absolutely love these photos! They are amazing!!"

      -Melissa and Brian, June 20, 2015 - The Bethel Inn


"We are still looking through all of these.  They are wonderful!  We will certainly order some through the site.   Thank youuuuu!!!  I LOVE THEM!!!! 

     -Lauren and Elliot, June 18, 2015 - Inn at Harbors Edge


"Just wanted to let you know that the pics are amazing!!! Thank you so much. We are thrilled"

      -Amy and Phil, May 30, 2015 - The Nonantum


"The photos are stunning!!!!!  Thank you so much!  It was such a pleasure to have you as our photographer!  I would recommend you to anyone and everyone!"

      - Desiree and Mike, May 24, 2015 - Lakewood Golf Club


"Oh, my!!!The photos are AMAZING!  You truly captured the essence of Shelley and Duane and their wedding day.  So happy we asked you to capture those moments for our family!  Thank you, thank you ,thank you!!"

      -Lynn, mother of the bride, May 23, 2015 - Spring Meadows